ACCOUNTS Audit Trail

Hello again ACCOUNTS beta testers.

I have now added a proper audit trail to the program. That means it tracks every addition, update or deletion of a transaction (or its splits), and you can view the updating history of each transaction in a new report, Reports -> Accountant -> Audit Trail.

Of course, for any existing database that you have, it can’t track previous actions! It will only start tracking any new actions you take on transactions, after you install the new version with this feature in it.

As always, you can get the new version with the audit trail in it (0.32) via the Tools -> Check for Updates menu option, or from the Pretest page at http://www.software4nonprofits.com/accounts/pretest.htm.

Thanks in advance for any comments you have on this. (I’m still also really hoping for some comments on the much more complex feature about specifying bank deposits in DONATION, and importing them into ACCOUNTS or QuickBooks, that I wrote to you about on Monday!)

2 thoughts on “ACCOUNTS Audit Trail

  1. Sorry I can’t help with the QuickBooks. I haven’t used that program for years. I do have a question though. Am I missing a vendor file/database? That would store mailing addresses, etc.? It has been helpful in the past to pull transaction history from that file for a particular vendor.

Comments are closed.