ACCOUNTS programmer help?

Hello again Software4Nonprofits ACCOUNTS program advisors.

I’m just wondering whether any of you happen to have any programming experience, and might like to help in a more detailed way. I have another web site where I have been posting much more detailed plans and specifications for the program, and would welcome further input, via that website, from other users with both programming and accounting/bookkeeping experience.

If you are interested, please let me know. (There’s no need to reply to this if it does not apply to you.)

Thank you!

5 thoughts on “ACCOUNTS programmer help?

  1. I wish I could help you, but I am forgetting too much in my old age.
    It’s so bad now that I cannot even update my own website.

    Keep up your good work.
    Peter McLeod –
    I used to be connected with Good Shepherd Lutheran Church in Moncton, NB and we used your program then. With great success, too.

  2. Dan,
    I would be willing to help any way I can. I was a mainframe programmer and retired as VP of IT for an insurance company. My experience in accounting was industry related. Since, retirement I have become treasurer of our church. I have converted them from a manual system to Quicken. I recognize the value of Donation but have not been able to convince our Financial Secretary to switch. She currently uses an old unsupported system written by a (priest) from Pitts. Pa. When she retires I hope to switch to Donation. I currently use Donation as a year end reporting tool (entering all data from her file) for donors and as a mailing tool. All of our data is on Donation with the exception of individual donations.

    The accounting support will allow me to drop Quicken and push to have one related system to support our church.

    Please let me know if I can be of assistance.

  3. I don’t have any experience in programming but have done bookkeeping for the last 25 years for different companies and a few churches.

    • Thank you very much, Ruth, but this request was specially for other programmers. There will still be lots of chances to give me advice by replying to posts on this blog.

Comments are closed.